

McPhillamys Gold Project - DAY 1

Date: Monday 6 February 2023

Opening Statement			10:00
1	Steve O'Donoghue (25 mins)	Department of Planning and Environment	10:07
2	Jim Beyer/ Tony McPaul (35	Regis Resources	10:34
3	mins) Wayne Taylor (5 mins)	Regis Resources	11:06
4	Scott Ferguson (15 mins)	Blayney Shire Council	11:13
5	Mick Madden (15 mins)	Orange Local Aborignal Land Council	11:30
Morning Break			11:47
6	lan Hobby (5 mins)		12:04
7	Anthony Cashen (5 mins)		12:11
8	Justin Press (5 mins)		12:18
9	Bridie Kramer (10 mins)		12:25
10	Daniel Sutton (15 mins)	Belubula Headwaters Protection Group	12:37
11	Daniel Sutton (15 mins)		12:54
12	Karen Sparks (15 mins)		13:11
Lunch Break			13:28
13	Scott Bennett (5 mins)		14:15
14	Elizabeth Russ (15 mins)		14:22
15	David Price (15 mins)		14:39
16	Rebecca Price (15 mins)		14:56
17	Lachlan Price (5 mins)		15:13
18	James Stonestreet (15 mins)		15:20
19	Mark Tutton (5 mins)		15:37
Afternoon Break			15:44
20	Anthony Mcintosh (5 mins)		16:01
21	Jack Standing (5 mins)		16:08
22	Bill Allen (15 mins)		16:15
23	Kate Church (5 mins)		16:32
24	Claire Bennett (5 mins)	Central Tablelands Branch of NSW Apiarist Association	16:39
25	Damien Porter (5 mins)	MAAS Group	16:46
26	Tony Newman (10 mins)		16:53
27	John Davis (5 mins)		17:05
Closing Statement			17:12



McPhillamys Gold Project - DAY 2

Date: Tuesday 7 February 2023

Opening Statement			10:00
28	Michael Yelf (10 mins)		10:07
29	Roger Hamer (5 mins)		10:19
30	Tim Packham (5 mins)		10:26
31	Cyril Smith (10 mins)	Orange and Region Water Security Alliance	10:33
32	Kyle Manning (5 mins)		10:45
33	Robert Cox (5 mins)	Macquarie Geotechnical	10:52
Morning Break			10:59
34	Gemma Green (10 mins)	Cadia Community Sustainability Network	11:16
35	Carolyn Hedge (5 mins)		11:28
36	Christopher Cooney (5 mins)		11:35
37	Gregory Hooper (10 mins)		11:42
38	Robert Russ (10 mins)		11:54
39	Steven Hamson (5 mins)		12:06
40	Sarah Lockwood (5 mins)		12:13
41	Andrew Wannan (10 mins)	A & K Wannan Pty Ltd	12:20
Lunch Break			12:32
42	Stephanie Luke (5 mins)	The Bathurst Community Climate Action Network	13:19
43	Mark Ward (5 mins)	Lachlan Valley Water Inc	13:26
44	Craig Hort (5 mins)	Hort Enterprises Pty Ltd	13:33
45	Phil Gunn (10 mins)	Regis Resources	13:40
46	Paul Flitcroft (5 mins)		13:52
47	Vicki Lockwood (15 mins)	The Beekeepers Inn	13:59
48	Jon Lockwood (15 mins)	Goldfield Honey Australia Pty Ltd	14:16
49	Sam Lockwood (15 mins)		14:33
50	Sam Lockwood (5 mins)	Lockwood Beekeeping Supplies	14:50
51	Patricia Powell (5 mins)		14:57
52	Paul Houlihan (15 mins)		15:04
53	Danielle Wallace (10 mins)	Regis Resources	15:21



McPhillamys Gold Project - DAY 2

Date: Tuesday 7 February 2023

Afternoon Break			15:33
54	Kaysy Sutton (5 mins)		15:50
55	Megan Joerg (5 mins)		15:57
56	Michael Logan (5 mins)		16:04
57	Rex Wilson (5 mins)	TWS Evolution	16:11
58	Brett Duroux (15 mins)		16:18
59	Peter Hildenbeutel (5 mins)		16:35
60	Peter Johnson (5 mins)		16:42
61	Nick King (5 mins)		16:49
62	Sally Neaves (5 mins)	Central West Environment Council	16:56
63	lan Manning (15 mins)		17:03
64	Tim Tyrrell (5 mins)		17:20

Closing Statement



McPhillamys Gold Project - DAY 3

Date: Wednesday 8 February 2023

Opening Statement			10:00
65	Mark Lockwood (5 mins)	Central Ranges Brewing Company/The Beekeepers Inn	10:06
66	Zac Alcock (5 mins)	NSW Apiarists' Association Inc	10:12
67	Warren Aubin (5 mins)		10:18
68	Lisa Paton (5 mins)		10:24
69	Alison Ziller (15 mins)	Independent expert briefed by Belubula Headwaters Protection Group	10:30
70	Prof Gavin Mudd (15 mins)	Independent expert briefed by Belubula Headwaters Protection Group	10:46
71	lan Wright (15 mins)	Independent expert briefed by Belubula Headwaters Protection Group	11:02
72	Andrew Buckwell (15 mins)	Independent expert briefed by Belubula Headwaters Protection Group	11:18
73	Melissa McGrath (15 mins)	Independent expert briefed by Belubula Headwaters Protection Group	11:34
74	Peter Rogers (5 mins)		11:5
Lunch Break			11:5
75	Meredith Ziegle (5 mins)		12:4:
76	Kim Wilde (5 mins)		12:4
77	Kim Wilde (Speaking on be half of Dianne Luker) (5 mins)		12:5
78	Ryan Vogwill (15 mins)	Independent expert briefed by Belubula Headwaters Protection Group	13:00
79	Robert Taylor (5 mins)		13:10
80	Frances Retallack (10 mins)		13:2
81	David Standing (5 mins)		13:3
Break			13:3
82	Ishrana Anna (10 mins)		13:5
83	Prof Warwick Giblin (15 mins)	Independent expert briefed by Belubula Headwaters Protection Group	14:0
84	Bronwyn Evelyn (5 mins)		14:1
85	Mark Taylor (10 mins)		14:2
86	Jim Beyer (Day 3) (30 mins)	Regis Resources	14:3
87	Clay Preshaw (Day 3) (30 mins)	Department of Planning and Environment	15:0
Closing Statement			15:3

Please note:

1. Only those who have pre-registered with the Office of the Commission will be permitted to speak at the public hearing. The Chair will enforce the speaking times that were nominated, in this instance, by each speaker. However, the Chair also reserves the right to allow speakers additional time to clarify information and/or provide further technical material. The Commission also reserves the right to terminate speakers before their speaking time is complete if the speaker is disruptive or irrelevant. The Commission already has copies of all written comments made to the Department of Planning, Industry and Environment in response to the public exhibition of the proposal, and comments made directly to the Commission. The purpose of this meeting is for the Commission to hear views on the Department's assessment report. The assessment report and recommended conditions are available on the IPCN website: www.ipcn.nsw.gov.au. If you have registered to speak but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other questions, please call (02) 9383 2100 or email ipcn.@ipcn.nsw.gov.au. Those registered to speak are requested to familiarise themselves with the Commission's Public Hearing Guidelines prior to presenting to the panel.