

# PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE

### **TAHMOOR SOUTH - DAY 1**

Date: Monday 15 February 2021

**Time:** 10:00 AM

#### **Registered Speakers:**

gistereu Speakers.			Start Time
Opening Statement			10:00 AM
Opening Statement	Steve O'Donoghue; Mike Young (30 m	ins DPIF	10:06 AM
2	Alexandra Stengl (10 mins)	Wollondilly Shire Council	10:37 AM
3	Applicant (30 mins)	Tahmoor Coal Pty Ltd	10:48 AM
Break	т. фр. 100 гг. 110 гг.	ranimoon ooan i iy zia	11:19 AM
4	Nathaniel Smith MP (15 mins)		11:40 AM
5	Andrew Wardle (5 mins)	Tojolu Pty Ltd	11:56 AM
6	Jarred Danaher (10 mins)	RStar Mining	12:02 PM
7	Paula Zrilic (5 mins)	Whole Heart Communities Ltd t/a Our	12:13 PM
		Community Pantry	
8	David Eden (15 mins)	Undermined Inc	12:19 PM
9	Brad Coulter (5 mins)	RSTAR Mining and Simec GFG Alliance	12:35 PM
10	Rod Sweeting (5 mins)	Sweeting Consulting	12:41 PM
11	Christopher Bloor (5 mins)	BloorRail Pty Ltd	12:47 PM
12	Scott Fulko (5 mins)	Tahmoor Coal	12:53 PM
13	Fred Quinsey (5 mins)	Intrim Group Pty Ltd	12:59 PM
Lunch			01:05 PM
14	Chris Wilson (5 mins)	Chris & Glenda Wilson	02:06 PM
15	Kathleen Wild (10 mins)	Doctors for the Environment Australia	02:12 PM
16	Peter Buckley (5 mins)	NEPEAN Engineering & Innovation Pty Ltd	02:23 PM
17	Florentino Chicharo (5 mins)	Globetech Pty Ltd	02:29 PM
18	Keith Dunbier (5 mins)	Trazblend Pty Ltd	02:35 PM
19	John Nowlan (10 mins)	BlueScope Steel	02:41 PM
20	John Matheson (10 mins)	Tahmoor Coal Pty Ltd (Simec)	02:52 PM
Break			03:03 PM
21	Matt Floro (15 mins)	Undermined Inc (Instructed by EDO)	03:24 PM
22	Tony Wood (15 mins)	Undermined Inc (Instructed by EDO)	03:40 PM
23	Associate Prof John Pye (15 mins)	Undermined Inc (Instructed by EDO)	03:56 PM
24	Bob Timbs (5 mins)	CFMMEU	04:12 PM
25	Roderick Campbell (10 mins)	The Australia Institute	04:18 PM
26	Troy McDonald (5 mins)	Project Portfolio Management	04:29 PM
27	David Waldock (5 mins)	Tahmoor Coal Pty Ltd	04:35 PM
28	David Richards (5 mins)	Port Kembla Coal Terminal	04:41 PM
Closing Statement			



# PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE

**Start Time** 

### **TAHMOOR SOUTH - DAY 2**

Date: Tuesday 16 February 2021

**Time:** 10:00 AM

### Registered Speakers:

Opening Statement			10:00 AM
29	Wayne Cook (5 mins)	Simec Tahmoor Colliery	10:06 AM
30	Simon Landow (5 mins)	ŕ	10:12 AM
31	Geoff Johnston (5 mins)		10:18 AM
32	Bonnie Curtis (5 mins)		10:24 AM
33	Raymond Moss (5 mins)		10:30 AM
34	Mathew Davies (5 mins)		10:36 AM
35	Michael Banasik (10 mins)		10:42 AM
36	lan Wright (15 mins)		10:53 AM
37	Katherine Morrison (5 mins)		11:09 AM
38	Callum Fleming (5 mins)		11:15 AM
Break	3 (		11:21 AM
39	Scott Groom (5 mins)		11:42 AM
40	Bjarne Hunter (5 mins)		11:48 AM
41	Karen Robinson (5 mins)		11:54 AM
42	Kelly Pietraszkiewicz (5 mins)		12:00 PM
43	Mal Morgan (15 mins)		12:06 PM
44	Marcelle Schondelmaier (5 mins)		12:22 PM
45	Steven Ockers (10 mins)		12:28 PM
46	Shane Wilton (5 mins)		12:39 PM
47	Adam Walker (5 mins)		12:45 PM
Lunch	,		01:05 PM
48	Brian Mathiasch (10 mins)		01:52 PM
49	Jenny Webb (5 mins)		02:03 PM
50	Carolyn Walton (5 mins)		02:09 PM
51	Neil Purnell (15 mins)		02:15 PM
52	Martin Sawyer (10 mins)		02:31 PM
53	Clifford Connor (5 mins)		02:42 PM
54	Nicole Morahan (5 mins)		02:48 PM
55	Glenn Mitchell (5 mins)		02:54 PM
56	Phillip Costa (5 mins)		03:00 PM
Break	. ,		03:06 PM
57	Helen Fenning (5 mins)		03:27 PM
58	Cheryl Skinner (5 mins)		03:33 PM
59	Jeff Skinner (5 mins)		03:39 PM
60	Bryan Flaxman (5 mins)		03:45 PM
61	Michael Wiltshire (5 mins)		03:51 PM
62	David Scrimgeour (5 mins)		03:57 PM
63	Narelle Stoker (5 mins)		04:03 PM
64	Nicolet Westerhof (5 mins)		04:09 PM
65	James Chapman (5 mins)		04:15 PM
66	Tim Emmett (5 mins)		04:21 PM
67	Christopher Barnes (15 mins)		04:27 PM
68	Joan Stokes (5 mins)		04:43 PM
69	Gwen Herring (5 mins)		04:49 PM
Closing Statement			



### PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE

#### **TAHMOOR SOUTH - DAY 3**

Date: Wednesday 17 February 2021

**Time:** 10:00 AM

#### **Registered Speakers:**

			Start Time
Opening Statement			10:00 AM
70	Philip Pells (15 mins)		10:06 AM
71	Jonathan Bolton (5 mins)		10:22 AM
72	Penny Sackett (10 mins)		10:28 AM
73	Joe Fenning (5 mins)		10:39 AM
74	James Goodman (5 mins)		10:45 AM
75	Arthur Steed (5 mins)		10:51 AM
76	Philip Purnell (5 mins)		10:57 AM
77	Raid Al Zakout (5 mins)		11:03 AM
78	Frank Kozak (5 mins)		11:09 AM
Break			11:15 AM
79	Nicoleq Pearce (5 mins)		11:36 AM
80	Michael Williams (5 mins)		11:42 AM
81	Joseph Anderson (5 mins)		11:48 AM
82	Samuel Davis (5 mins)		11:54 AM
83	Jason Gavin (5 mins)		12:00 PM
84	Peter Rub (5 mins)		12:06 PM
85	Kirsty Meikle (5 mins)		12:12 PM
86	Allan Bell (5 mins)		12:18 PM
87	Jack Twist (5 mins)		12:24 PM
88	Bruce Beard (10 mins)		12:30 PM
89	Steve O'Donoghue; Mike Young (60 mins)	DPIE	12:41 PM
Closing Statement			

Please Note: Only those who have pre-registered with the Office of the Commission will be permitted to speak at today's hearing. The Chair will enforce the speaking times that were nominated, in this instance, by each speaker. However, the Chair also reserves the right to allow speakers additional time to clarify information and/or provide further technical material. The Commission also reserves the right to terminate speakers before their speaking time is complete if the speaker is disruptive or irrelevant. The Commission already has copies of all written comments made to the Department of Planning, Industry and Environment in response to the public exhibition of the proposal, and comments made directly to the Commission. The purpose of this Hearing is for the Commission to hear views on the Department's assessment report. The assessment report and recommended conditions are available on the IPCN website:

www.ipcn.nsw.gov.au. If you have registered to speak but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other questions, please call (02) 9383 2100 or email ipcn@ipcn.nsw.gov.au. Those registered to speak are requested to familiarise themselves with the Commission's Public Hearing Guidelines prior to presenting to the panel.