

### New South Wales Government Independent Planning Commission

# **HEARING SCHEDULE**

#### Date: Tuesday, 5 February 2019

#### Time: 9:00am

Place: Gunnedah Town Hall, 152 Conadilly Street, Gunnedah NSW 2380

egistered Speakers:	
0	1. Gae Swain
	2. Trent Hall
	3. Don Ewing
	4. Robert Monteath
	5. Lloyd Finlay
	6. Rob Hooke (Gunnedah Shire Council)
	7. James Barlow
	8. Andrew Hack (Aurizon Pty Ltd)
	9. Tim Muldoon
	10. Grant Mcilveen
	11. Warwick Giblin
A short 15 min break	12. Joshua McIntosh
will be taken at	13. Lee Cousin
A 45 min lunch break will be taken at approx.1:15pm A short 15 min break will be taken at approx. 3:30pm	14. Ron Campbell
	15. Warren Hargraves
	16. Geoff Hood
	17. Malcolm Donaldson
	18. Dr Alison Ziller
	19. A. Prof Chris Lidman (Sliding Spring Observatory)
	20. Karen Barlow
	21. Nicole Barlow
	22. Stephen King
	23. Dr Kerri Clarke (Sustainable Living Armidale SLA)
	24. Drew Sargeant
	25. Russell Stewart (Narrabri District Chamber of Commerce)
	26. Richard Gillham
	27. Pip Murray (Dorothea Mackellar Memorial Society)
	28. Eric Hannan
	29. Darrin Trindall
	30. Cyril Baker
	31. Owen Hasler
	32. Andrew Darley
	33. Barry Thomson
	34. David Ellis
	35. Jon-Maree Baker (Namoi Water)
	36. Keith Blanch
	37. Libby Laird (Maules Creek Branch of the Country Women's Association of
	NSW)
	38. Elizabeth O'Hara (Wando Conservation and Cultural Centre Inc)
	39. Adam Smith
	40. George Avard
	41. Adil Khan
	42. Hal Adam
	43. Adam King
	44. Stacey Cooke (Gunnedah Chamber of Commerce)
	45. Nicole Barlow
	46. Chiara Leabon
	40. Critical Leaborn 47. Errol Darley (Boggabri Farming and Community Group)
	Continues over the page

Commission Secretariat Phone 02) 9383 2100 | Fax (02) 9383 2133 Email: ipcn@ipcn.nsw.gov.au Independent Planning Commission NSW Level 3, 201 Elizabeth Street Sydney, NSW 2000



### New South Wales Government

# **HEARING SCHEDULE**

Independent Planning Commission

- 49. Anthony Mingay (Hitachi Construction Machinery)
- 50. Steven Talbot & Raymond Weatherall (Members of the elected Applicant for the Gomeroi Native Title Application and Registered Native Title Claimants)
- 51. Alec Macintosh
- 52. Jennifer Brown (Cotton Australia)
- 53. Rosemary Vass (Knitting Nannas)
- 54. David Riley END

#### Please Note:

Only those who have pre-registered with the Commission Secretariat will be permitted to speak at today's hearing. The Chair will enforce the speaking times that were nominated, in this instance, by each speaker. However, the Chair also reserves the right to allow speakers additional time to clarify information and/or provide further technical material. The Commission already has copies of all written submissions made to the Department of Planning and Environment in response to the public exhibition of the proposal, so restating these views is unnecessary. The purpose of this hearing is for the Commission to hear views on the Department's assessment report.

Audio recording of today's hearing – other than the official recording for transcription purposes – is not allowed.

The assessment report and recommended conditions are available on the IPCN website: www.ipcn.nsw.gov.au. If you have registered to speak but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other questions, please call (02) 9383 2100 or email ipcn@ipcn.nsw.gov.au.

Members of the public who register to speak at the public hearing are to ensure that any statements and presentations made during the hearing are factually correct and otherwise contains expressions of opinion which you honestly hold. You will refrain from making offensive, threatening or defamatory statements, and acknowledge that you understand that your presentation will be recorded and that recording will be published on the Panel's website.

This recording will be made publicly available in accordance with Schedule 2 (25) of the Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979. Any views expressed by persons who presented to the Panel at this meeting, are not the views of the Panel or any of its employees."