

New South Wales Government Independent Planning Commission

HEARING SCHEDULE

Date: Monday, 4 February 2019

Time: 9:00am

Place: Boggabri RSL Memorial Club, 77-79 Laidlaw Street, Boggabri NSW 2382

egistered Speakers:	
•	1. Brian Cole & Paul Flynn (Whitehaven Coal Limited)
	2. Mike Young (Department of Planning & Environment)
	3. Wayne Griffiths
	4. Catherine Collyer
	5. Georgina Woods (Lock the Gate Alliance)
	6. Jack Campbell
	7. Janet Watt
	8. David Paull
	9. Anthony John Pickard
A short 15 min break	10. Errol Darley
will be taken at	11. Chris Chad
approx. 11am	12. Lachlan May
	13. Lochie Leitch
	14. Greg Grosser
	15. Sally Hunter
	16. Stuart Murray (People for the Plains)
	17. Alistair Donaldson
	18. Peter Muscat
	19. Kirsten Gollogly
	20. Josh Daley
	21. Patrick Murphy (Boggabri Business Community Progress Association)
	22. John Shaw
A 45 min lunch	23. Anna Christie (Leard Forest Research Node)
break will be taken at approx.1pm	24. Julie Heiler
	25. Lyndell Crowley
	26. Greg Lamont
	27. Paul Beu 28. Grog Criffithe
	28. Greg Griffiths 29. David Watt
	30. Peter Wills
	31. Roselin Druce
	32. Pat Schultz
	33. David Quince (MGPA)
	34. Marty Brennan
	35. Greg Haire
	36. Paul Moules (Liverpool Plains Shire Council)
A short 15 min break	37. Mitchum Neave (Red Chief Local Aboriginal Land Council)
will be taken at approx. 3pm	38. Michael Clancy (Australian Rail Track Corporation)
	39. Peter Thompson (Coonabarabran Landcare Inc)
	40. Phil Laird (Maules Creek Community Council Inc)
	41. Jennifer Darley
	42. Grant Batty (Liverpool Plains Business Chamber)
	43. Simon Rock (WesTrac NSW)
	44. Bob Sutherland
	45. Patrick Cassegrain (Expressway Spares)
	46. Peter Brien
	47. Stephanie Darley
	END

Independent Planning Commission NSW Level 3, 201 Elizabeth Street Sydney, NSW 2000



New South Wales Government Independent Planning Commission

HEARING SCHEDULE

Please Note:

Only those who have pre-registered with the Commission Secretariat will be permitted to speak at today's hearing. The Chair will enforce the speaking times that were nominated, in this instance, by each speaker. However, the Chair also reserves the right to allow speakers additional time to clarify information and/or provide further technical material. The Commission already has copies of all written submissions made to the Department of Planning and Environment in response to the public exhibition of the proposal, so restating these views is unnecessary. The purpose of this hearing is for the Commission to hear views on the Department's assessment report.

Audio recording of today's hearing – other than the official recording for transcription purposes – is not allowed.

The assessment report and recommended conditions are available on the IPCN website: www.ipcn.nsw.gov.au. If you have registered to speak but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other questions, please call (02) 9383 2100 or email ipcn@ipcn.nsw.gov.au.

Members of the public who register to speak at the public hearing are to ensure that any statements and presentations made during the hearing are factually correct and otherwise contains expressions of opinion which you honestly hold. You will refrain from making offensive, threatening or defamatory statements, and acknowledge that you understand that your presentation will be recorded and that recording will be published on the Panel's website.

This recording will be made publicly available in accordance with Schedule 2 (25) of the Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979. Any views expressed by persons who presented to the Panel at this meeting, are not the views of the Panel or any of its employees."