

# **MEETING SCHEDULE**

Date: Wednesday, 7 November 2018

Time: 9:00am

Place: Room- Auditorium

Parklands Resort and Conference Centre, 121 Ulan Road, Mudgee

# Meeting Schedule - Bylong Coal Project D532-18

#### Registered Speakers:

- Jongseop Lee & William Vatovec (KEPCO Bylong Australia Pty Ltd)
- 2. Annette Rhodes
- 3. Travis Rixon
- 4. Robin Hawkins
- 5. Peter Shelley
- 6. Cassandra Jones
- 7. Stephen Allen (Colong Foundation for Wilderness)
- 8. Robbin Binks
- 9. Kevin Taggart
- 10. John Hayes
- 11. Julia Imrie
- 12. Ross Granata
- 13. Jan Davis (Hunter Environment Lobby Inc)
- 14. Kathleen Wild (Doctors for the Environment Australia)
- 15. Keith Hart (Nature Conservation Council of NSW)
- 16. Kristian Brockmann

### Approx. 10 min Break

- 17. Phyllis Setchell (Mudgee District Environment Group)
- 18. Beverley Smiles (Hunter Communities Network)
- 19. John Weaver
- 20. Georgina Woods (Lock the Gate Alliance)
- 21. Sharyn Munro
- 22. Grant Gjessing
- 23. Vinesa Walker
- 24. Phillip Kennedy
- 25. Merran Auland
- 26. Brendan Tobin
- 27. Phillip Morley
- 28. Bruce Kerney

### Approx. Lunch Break

- 29. Bob Hill (Bathurst Community Climate Action Network)
- 30. Warwick Pearse & Alistair Davey

# (Bylong Valley Protection Alliance Inc)

- 31. Greg Dowker
- 32. Haydn Washington (The Colo Committee)
- 33. Kenneth Hopkins

Please see over the page



# **MEETING SCHEDULE**

34. Bryden Perry

35. Rodney Pryor

36. Cilla Kinross (Central West Environment Council)

37. John Krey

38. Bruce Hughes (Wollar Progress Association)

39. Jolieske Lips (Rylstone District Environment Society)

40. Debbie Reid

**41.** Barry Hadaway

Approx. 10 min Break

**42.** Cameron Collins (Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders Association)

43. Jolieske Lips

44. Peggy Fisher

45. Rosemary Hadaway

46. Beatrice Ludwig

47. Peter Endacott

48. Andrew Palmer (Mudgee Chamber of Commerce)

49. Geoffrey Miell

50. Judy Smith (Blue Mountains Conservation Society)

51. Alison Smiles-Schmidt

**52.** Michael Lipari

**53.** Sally Dryburgh

54. Sally Neeves (Rahamim Ecological Learning Centre)

55. Shaun Mace

56. Fiona Davis (Farmers for Climate Action)

57. Peter Andrews

58. Peter Dowson

59. Karen Macpherson

**60.** Andrew Aylward

61. Courtney Dillon (NSW Farmers Association)

**END** 

#### Please Note:

Only those who have pre-registered with the Commission Secretariat will be permitted to speak at today's meeting. The Chair will enforce the speaking times that were nominated, in this instance, by each speaker. However, the Chair also reserves the right to allow speakers additional time to clarify information and/or provide further technical material. The Commission already has copies of all written comments made to the Department of Planning and Environment in response to the public exhibition of the proposal, so restating these views is unnecessary. The purpose of this meeting is for the Commission to hear views on the Department's assessment report.

Audio recording of today's meeting – other than the official recording for transcription purposes – is not allowed.

The assessment report and recommended conditions are available on the IPCN website: www.ipcn.nsw.gov.au. If you have registered to speak but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other questions, please call (02) 9383 2100 or email ipcn@ipcn.nsw.gov.au.

Those registered to speak are requested to familarise themselves with the Commission's Public Meeting Guidelines prior to presenting to the panel.