CLEAN TEQ SUNRISE

IPC Site Visit – Mine Site and Lachlan River

• WEDNESDAY 17TH OCTOBER 2018

	ATTENDEES	Ross Carter (IPC), Professor Alice Clark (IPC), Dr Ian Lavering (IPC), Alana Jelfs (IPC), David Koppers (IPC), Tim Kindred (CTQ), Bronwyn Flynn (CTQ), Justine Fisher (CTQ), John Hanrahan (CTQ), Lucas Burns (Resource Strategies) and 7 community
		representatives.
4	ACTIVITY	IPC Site Visit

SCHEDULE

Time	Location	Allocated Time	Activity
8:45	Trundle	15 minutes	Meet at Berryman Park, Trundle (opposite 20 Parkes Street, Trundle near tennis courts). Introductions/IPC site visit protocol briefing
9:00	Trundle	45 minutes	Depart Trundle for mine site in bus. Note the route will pass the approved rail siding, limestone quarry, Fifield bypass and accommodation camp and will also pass through Fifield.
9:45	Mine Site	15 minutes	Arrive mine site and complete safety briefing.
10:00	Modified Processing Plant Site	15 minutes	Inspection Point 1 – Inspect the modified processing plant site area.
10:15	Modified Processing Plant Site	10 minutes	Depart modified processing plant site to modified tailings storage facility. Note the route will travel around the mine site boundary.
10:20	Modified Tailings Storage Facility	15 minutes	Inspection Point 2 – Inspect the modified tailings storage facility area.
10:30	Mine Site	5 minutes	Depart mine site for Fifield.
10:35	Fifield	10 minutes	Short coffee/restroom stop
10:45	Fifield	60 minutes	Depart Fifield for modified surface water extraction site. Note the route will travel along the proposed water pipeline realignment.
11:45	Proposed Surface Water Extraction Point and Modified Transfer Station	15 minutes	Inspection Point 3 – Inspect the proposed surface water extraction point and modified transfer station.
12:00	Proposed Surface Water Extraction Point and Modified Transfer Station	60 minutes	Depart proposed surface water extraction site for Trundle
1:00	Arrive Trundle	-	Site Inspection Ends.



KEY CONTACTS

NAME	POSITION	ORGANISATION	CONTACT NUMBER
Ross Carter	Chairman	NSW Independent Planning Commission	
Professor Alice Clark	Panel Member	NSW Independent Planning Commission	
Dr Ian Lavering	Panel Member	NSW Independent Planning Commission	
Alana Jelfs	Secretary	NSW Independent Planning Commission	
David Koppers	Secretary	NSW Independent Planning Commission	
Tim Kindred	Project and Start-Up Director	Clean TeQ	
Bronwyn Flynn	Environmental and Approvals	Clean TeQ	
ТВА		Clean TeQ	
Justine Fisher	GM – Govt., External Relations & Community	Clean TeQ	
John Hanrahan	Environment and Approvals	Clean TeQ	0447 172 010
Lucas Burns	Senior Environmental Manager	Resource Strategies	0417 726 312