

INDEPENDENT PLANNING COMMISSION NSW MEETING SCHEDULE

Date: Monday 14 May 2018

Time: 11:00 am

Place: Rooty Hill RSL, 55 Sherbrooke Street Rooty Hill NSW 2766

Meeting Schedule	Eastern Creek Energy from Waste Facility SSD 6236 – D510-18
11:00 am	Opening Statement from the Chair – Ms Robyn Kruk AM
Registered Speake	rs:
	1. Chris Bowen MP (Federal Member for McMahon)
	2. Clare Brown (Urbis on behalf of The Next Generation NSW Pty Ltd)
	3. Dr James Whelan (Environmental Justice Australia)
	4. Mayor Stephen Bali (Blacktown City Council)
	5. Julie Tsanadis
	6. Hugh McDermott MP (State Member for Prospect)
	7. Lilli Barto
	8. Gerald Barr*
	9. Leda Kole
	10. Rob Vail
	11. Antony Lewis (Blacktown & District Environment Group)
	12. Prue Car MP (State Member for Londonderry)
	13. Leah Llagas
	14. Tanya Davies MP (State Member for Mulgoa)
1	15. Shirley Taggart*
	16. Greg Jamieson
	17. Edmond Atalla MP (State Member for Mount Druitt)
	18. Mavis Powell*
	19. Kerri Bradbury
	20. Dianne Fitzgerald
	21. Kim Wright
	22. Melinda Wilson (No Incinerator for Western Sydney)
	23. Rafael Perez*
	24. David Archbold
	25. Charles Casuscelli (Western Sydney Regional Organisation of Councils)
	26. Kim Vernon
	27. Tracie Huet*
	28. Keelah Lam
	29. Peter Kern
did not speak	END

Please Note:

Only those who have pre-registered with the Commission Secretariat will be permitted to speak at today's meeting. The Chair will enforce the speaking times that were nominated, in this instance, by each speaker. However, the Chair also reserves the right to allow speakers additional time to clarify information and/or provide further technical material.

The Commission already has copies of all written submissions made to the Department of Planning and Environment in response to the public exhibition of the proposal, so restating these views is unnecessary. The purpose of this meeting is for the Commission to hear views on the Department's assessment report, prior to it making a decision on the application.

Audio recording of today's meeting – other than the official recording for transcription purposes – is not allowed.

The assessment report is available on the IPCN website: www.ipcn.nsw.gov.au. If you have registered to speak but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other questions, please call (02) 9383 2100 or email ipcn@ipcn.nsw.gov.au.

Independent Planning Commission NSW Level 3, 201 Elizabeth Street Sydney, NSW 2000