

Planning Assessment Commission Meeting

Warkworth Continuation Project & Mt Thorley Continuation Project

Date & Time: Monday, 7 September 2015, 8:30am

Place: The Singleton Civic Centre, Queen Street Singleton NSW 2330

Meeting Schedule	
8:30am	Opening Statement from the Chair – Ms Lynelle Briggs AO
Registered Speakers:	Mark Rodgers (Rio Tinto)
	2. Mark Ihlein (Singleton Council)
	3. Stephen Williamson
	4. Steve Phillips (Lock the Gate Alliance)
	5. Paul Harris
	6. Andrew C Fraser
	7. Kristen Keegan (Hunter Business Chamber)
	8. Brian Fisher
	9. Dr James Whelan (Environmental Justice Australia)
	10. Suzie Gold
	11. Lynden Jacobi
A 15 min break will be taken at approx. 10:30am	12. Jan Davis (Hunter Environment Lobby Inc)
	13. Helen McCready
	14. Bronwyn Vost
	Continues over the page

Please note

Speakers are allocated 5 minutes for an individual, or 15 minutes for groups. The meeting is open to the public, and as such not all parties present will speak.

The Commission has copies of all written submissions made to the Department of Planning and Environment (DP&E) on the proposal in response to its exhibition, so it is not necessary to restate those views. The purpose of this meeting is to hear views on the assessment report prepared by the DP&E with recommendation to approve the proposal subject to conditions, before the Commission makes a decision on the application.

No audio recording is permitted.

The assessment report and recommended conditions are available on the PAC website at www.pac.nsw.gov.au. If you have registered to speak but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other questions, please contact Aaron Brown on 9383 2112 or pac.msw.gov.au.



-	15. Kate Smolski (Nature Conservation Council)
A 30 min break will be taken at approx. 12:30pm	16. Peter Donley
	17. Liz Donley
	18. John Willis (Tefol Pty Ltd)
	19. Andrew White (Upper Hunter Education Fund Inc)
	20. John Lamb
	21. Shaun Barry
	22. Greg Walker
	23. Dennis Maizey
	24. Ted Finnie (Merriwa Healthy Environment Group)
	25. James Dale (Veolia)
	26. Jacob Timol
	27. Brian McGuigan (Wine Tourism Association)
-	28. Leslie Krey
-	20. Lesile Mey
- - -	29. Trevor Woolley
	30. Judith Leslie
	31. Paul Whelan (Boom Logistics)
	32. Maria Brown (Strike Force Services)
	33. Brianna Millgate
	Continues over the page

Speakers are allocated 5 minutes for an individual, or 15 minutes for groups. The meeting is open to the public, and as such not all parties present will speak.

The Commission has copies of all written submissions made to the Department of Planning and Environment (DP&E) on the proposal in response to its exhibition, so it is not necessary to restate those views. The purpose of this meeting is to hear views on the assessment report prepared by the DP&E with recommendation to approve the proposal subject to conditions, before the Commission makes a decision on the application.

No audio recording is permitted.

The assessment report and recommended conditions are available on the PAC website at www.pac.nsw.gov.au. If you have registered to speak but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other questions, please contact Aaron Brown on 9383 2112 or pac@pac.nsw.gov.au).



A 15 min break will be taken at approx. 3pm	34. Kathy Hart
	35. Anne-Marie McLaughlin
	36. Robert McLaughlin
	37. David William Whitson (Lake Macquarie Climate Action Group)
	38. Luke Residder
	39. Marie Wilson (The Breeza Progress Association Inc)
	40. Thomas Kirkwood
	41. Greg Searles
	42. Hayley Frazer
	43. Craig Staub
	44. Nell Schofield (Running Stream Water Users Association)
	45. Darren Gardiner
	46. Todd Barry
	47. Mark Austin
	48. Jerry Johnson
	49. Hugh Upward
	50. Graeme O'Brien
	51. Susanna O'Brien
	Continues over the page

Speakers are allocated 5 minutes for an individual, or 15 minutes for groups. The meeting is open to the public, and as such not all parties present will speak.

The Commission has copies of all written submissions made to the Department of Planning and Environment (DP&E) on the proposal in response to its exhibition, so it is not necessary to restate those views. The purpose of this meeting is to hear views on the assessment report prepared by the DP&E with recommendation to approve the proposal subject to conditions, before the Commission makes a decision on the application.

No audio recording is permitted.

The assessment report and recommended conditions are available on the PAC website at www.pac.nsw.gov.au. If you have registered to speak but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other questions, please contact Aaron Brown on 9383 2112 or pac@pac.nsw.gov.au).



52. Ian Driver
53. Beverley Smiles
54. Lisa Foster
55. Lyn McBain
56. Dean Manning
57. Pat Garnet
58. Wayne Diemar (HunterNet)
59. Nicole Roser
60. Tony Dick
61. Kim Jupp
62. Jan Hedley
63. lan Hedley
64. Kristy Hedley
65. Tim Berryman
66. Marie Mitchell
67. Damien Williams
68. Alan Leslie
69. Graham Goodwin
70. Garth Bird
Continues over the page

Speakers are allocated 5 minutes for an individual, or 15 minutes for groups. The meeting is open to the public, and as such not all parties present will speak.

The Commission has copies of all written submissions made to the Department of Planning and Environment (DP&E) on the proposal in response to its exhibition, so it is not necessary to restate those views. The purpose of this meeting is to hear views on the assessment report prepared by the DP&E with recommendation to approve the proposal subject to conditions, before the Commission makes a decision on the application.

No audio recording is permitted.

The assessment report and recommended conditions are available on the PAC website at www.pac.nsw.gov.au. If you have registered to speak but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other questions, please contact Aaron Brown on 9383 2112 or pac@pac.nsw.gov.au.



71. Dallas Bird
72. Richard McAlpin
73. Mark Mulholland
74. Cynthia Mulholland
75. Letitia Kemister
76. Stewart Mitchell
77. Craig Gradwell
78. Jasmine Kaizer
79. Kylie Kaizer
80. Chris Cork (Singleton Business Chamber)
81. Dr Glen A Albrecht
82. Wendy Wales (Denman Aberdeen Muswellbrook Scone Healthy Environment Group)
End

Speakers are allocated 5 minutes for an individual, or 15 minutes for groups. The meeting is open to the public, and as such not all parties present will speak.

The Commission has copies of all written submissions made to the Department of Planning and Environment (DP&E) on the proposal in response to its exhibition, so it is not necessary to restate those views. The purpose of this meeting is to hear views on the assessment report prepared by the DP&E with recommendation to approve the proposal subject to conditions, before the Commission makes a decision on the application.

No audio recording is permitted.

The assessment report and recommended conditions are available on the PAC website at www.pac.nsw.gov.au. If you have registered to speak but your name is not on the list, or if you have any other questions, please contact Aaron Brown on 9383 2112 or pac@pac.nsw.gov.au).