

Public Meeting Schedule

Newcastle Coal Infrastructure Group Coal Export Terminal Modification 2 Kooragang Island, Newcastle (MP06_0009 MOD2)

Commission: Mr Garry Payne AM (Chair), Mr Brian Gilligan

- 1. The meeting is open to the public to attend, and those who have registered to speak are set out in the table on the following page.
- 2. As people will speak for differing lengths of time (up to 5 minutes for individuals and up to 15 minutes for groups) or may have a specific time requirement, the following schedule is indicative only, and may be subject to change prior to, or during the public meeting. Please be assured that any shift in the timing or running order will not affect your right to speak if you are present and have registered.
- 3. The Commission members have copies of all written submissions made to the Department of Planning and Infrastructure. Anyone wishing to hand up additional documents to the Commission should note that they may be treated as submissions and put online, unless marked confidential.
- 4. The Department's Assessment Report and Recommendation; the Proponent's Environmental Assessment and Response to Submissions; and submissions made to the Department, are available here:

http://majorprojects.planning.nsw.gov.au/index.pl?action=view_job&job_id=5296

This information can also be accessed via a link on the Commission's webpage for the application:

http://www.pac.nsw.gov.au/Projects/tabid/77/ctl/viewreview/mid/462/pac/303/view/reado nly/myctl/rev/Default.aspx

This meeting schedule and any updates including the determination will be made available online on the Commission's webpage in due course.

5. If you have registered to speak, but your name is not on the list or you have any other queries, please contact Mrs Greyce Fernandes on (02) 9383 2102 or email pac@pac.nsw.gov.au.



Planning Assessment Commission Public Meeting Schedule of Registered Speakers

Date & Time: Tuesday, 7 May 2013 from 4pm Venue: Mulubinba Room, Newcastle City Hall, 290 King Street, Newcastle

Indicative Times	Ref.	Speakers
4pm		Mr Garry Payne AM (Chair) – Opening Statement
	1	Mr Rick Banyard - Maryville Community Group
	2	Mr Shaun Sears – Port Waratah Coal Services
	3	Mr Jonathan Vandervoort
	4	Ms Samantha Vine – Birdlife Australia
	5	Mr Michael Dowzer – Newcastle Port Corporation
	6	Mr John L Hayes – Correct Planning & Consultation for Mayfield Group
	7	Ms Ann Lindsey – Hunter Bird Observers Club
	8	Mr Martin Jones – Australian Rail Track Corporation
Meeting Close		