

Public Meeting Schedule

Determination of Project Modification (DA 450-10-2003 MOD 3) Proposed Carrington West Wing Project

Commission: Dr Neil Shepherd AM (chair) and Ms Jan Murrell

- 1. The meeting is open to the public to attend, and those who have registered to speak are set out in the table on the following page.
- 2. As people will speak for differing lengths of time (usual practice is approximately 5-10 minutes for individuals and 20-30 minutes for Council or groups) or may have a specific time requirement, the following schedule is indicative only, and may be subject to change prior to, or during the public meeting. Please be assured that any shift in the timing or running order will not affect your right to speak if you are present and have registered.
- The Commission members have copies of all written submissions made to the Department of Planning and Infrastructure and to the Planning Assessment Commission. Anyone wishing to hand up additional documents to the Commission should note that they may be treated as submissions and put online, unless marked confidential.
- 4. The Department's Assessment Report and Recommendation; the Proponent's Environmental Assessment and Response to Submissions documentation; and submissions made to the Department, are available here:

http://majorprojects.planning.nsw.gov.au/index.pl?action=view_job&job_id=3621

This information can also be accessed via a link on the Commission's webpage for the application:

http://www.pac.nsw.gov.au/Projects/tabid/77/ctl/viewreview/mid/462/pac/275/view/readonly/myctl/rev/Default.aspx

This meeting schedule and any updates including the determination will be made available online on the Commission's webpage in due course.

5. If you have registered to speak, but your name is not on the list or you have any other queries, please contact Mrs Greyce Fernandes on (02) 9383 2102 or email pac@pac.nsw.gov.au.



Planning Assessment Commission Public Meeting Schedule of Registered Speakers

Date & Time: Thursday, 31 January 2013 from 9.30am Venue: Singleton Civic Centre, Queen Street, Singleton

Indicative Times	Ref.	Speakers
9.30am		Dr Neil Shepherd AM (Chair) – Opening Statement
	1	Mark Ihlein, Director – Planning and Regulations, Singleton Council
	2	Deidre Olofsson
	3	Wendy Bowman
	4	Arthur Burns - Hunter Valley Water Users Association
		Tea/coffee break
	5	Katherine Smolski – Nature Conservation Council of NSW
	6	Bev Smiles
	7	Jan Davis – Hunter Environment Lobby Inc
	8	Grace Murphy
	9	Ian Moore
Meeting Close		